Who we are

The Swiss Hepatitis association maintains a competence network on viral Hepatitis with a focus on public health. The non-profit organisation comments on issues in the field of viral Hepatitis and carries out its own projects. Its Board members represent the various subject areas and academic disciplines concerning themselves with or being affected by viral Hepatitis. Since 2017 Swiss Hepatitis replaces the organisation Swiss Experts in Viral Hepatitis (SEVHep) and continues its activities. 

Executive Board

PD Dr. med. Philip Bruggmann (President)
Chefarzt Innere Medizin
Arud Zentrum für Suchtmedizin
Schützengasse 31
CH-8001 Zürich
T +58 360 50 00
Fax +58 360 50 19
philip.bruggmann@hepatitis-schweiz.ch

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Cerny
Innere Medizin, Infektiologie und Pharmazeutische Medizin FMH Klinik für Innere Medizin und Lebersprechstunde
Clinica Luganese, Moncucco
Via Moncucco 10
CH-6900 Lugano
T +41 91 960 85 03
Fax +41 91 966 76 31
andreas.cerny@bluewin.ch

Dr. Montserrat Fraga Christinet
Service de gastro-entérologie et d'hépatologie
CHUV
Rue du Bugnon 44
1011 Lausanne, Suisse
T +41 21 314 47 17
Montserrat.Fraga@chuv.ch

Daniel Horowitz
Schweizerische Hepatitis C Vereinigung
Mäderenweg 17
CH-8154 Oberglatt
T +41 077 467 35 71
daniel.horowitz@hepc.ch

Prof. Olivia Keiser
Senior scientist, Head of Research Group
University of Bern
Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine (ISPM)
Finkenhubelweg 11
CH-3012 Bern
olivia.keiser@ispm.unibe.ch

Dr. Daniel Lavanchy
Department of Communicable Diseases Surveillance and Response
World Health Organization
20, Avenue Appia
CH-1211 Geneva 27
T +41 22 791 26 56
daniel.lavanchy@alumnibasel.ch

Prof. Dr. Francesco Negro
Divisions of Gastroenterology and hepatology and of Clinical pathology
University Hospitals
4 rue Gabrielle-Perret-Gentil
1211 Geneva 14
T +41 22 372 93 55
Francesco.Negro@hcuge.ch

PD Dr. med. Andri Rauch
Leitender Arzt
Inselspital, Universitätsspital Bern
Universitätsklinik für Infektiologie
Poliklinik Trakt 2B
CH-3010 Bern
T +41 31 632 99 47
andri.rauch@insel.ch

Dr. med. Claude Scheidegger MPH
Infektiologie, Innere Medizin, Intensivmedizin FMH
Birsigstrasse 10
4054 Basel
T +41 61 281 36 56
Fax +41 61 283 94 40
scheideggerclaude@bluewin.ch

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. nat. phil. Nasser Semmo (Kassier)
Leitender Arzt Hepatologie
INSELSPITAL
Universitätsspital Bern
Klinik für Viszerale Chirurgie und Medizin
Freiburgstrasse
CH-3010 Bern-Inselspital
T +41 31 632 35 99
nasser.semmo@insel.ch

Staff

Bettina Maeschli, Geschäftsführerin
Bettina Maeschli
Director
E-Mail: bettina.maeschli@hepatitis-schweiz.ch
Tel: 058 360 50 31

Annina Haefelin, Sekretariat
Annina Haefelin
Secretary
E-Mail: info@hepatitis-schweiz.ch
Tel: 058 360 50 00

Céline Giannoccolo, Sekretariat
Céline Giannoccolo
Secretary
E-Mail: info@hepatitis-schweiz.ch
Tel: 058 360 50 00